Invited Speakers

Nadine Attal

Ambroise Paré Hospital, Boulogne-Billancourt, France

Prof Nadine Attal is a neurologist by training, and a pain specialist and clinical researcher since 1990. She is Director… READ MORE
Ralf Baron - Congress Co-Chair

UKSH Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

Professor Dr med Ralf Baron is Head of the Division of Neurological Pain Research and Therapy at the Department of… READ MORE
Didier Bouhassira

National Institute for Health and Medical Research (Inserm), France

Dr Didier Bouhassira (MD, PhD) has been trained in neurology and neurophysiology in Paris. He has been involved in both… READ MORE
Anthony Dickenson

University College London (UCL), UK

Anthony Dickenson, BSc, PhD, FmedSci, FBPharmcolS is Emeritus Professor of Neuropharmacology in the Department of Neuroscience, Physiology and Pharmacology at… READ MORE
Elon Eisenberg - Congress Co-Chair

Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel

Prof Elon Eisenberg graduated from Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University in Israel. He completed a residency in Neurology, at… READ MORE
Jennifer Gewandter

University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry, USA

Jennifer Gewandter, PhD, MPH is an Associate Professor at the University of Rochester, a former Associate Director of ACTTION, an… READ MORE
David Hohenschurz-Schmidt

Imperial College London, UK

Dr David Hohenschurz-Schmidt is an Associate Researcher at the Pain Research Group at Imperial College London and Senior Research Fellow… READ MORE
Angelika Lampert

University Hospital RWTH Aachen, Germany

Angelika Lampert, MD, is the director of the Institute of Neurophysiology at the RWTH Aachen University, Germany. She is the… READ MORE
Walter Maetzler

University Hospital in Kiel, Germany

Walter Maetzler is professor for neurogeriatrics and deputy director of the neurology department of the University Hospital in Kiel, Germany. … READ MORE
Winfried Meissner

Jena University Hospital, Germany

Prof. Dr. Winfried Meissner Head of Pain Unit and Palliative Care Department Dept. of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine Jena… READ MORE
Irena Pulte

Merz Therapeutics, Germany

Dr. med. Irena Pulte, MD, MFPM Dr. med. Irena Pulte is Head of Global Clinical Science at Merz Therapeutics located… READ MORE
Daniela Rosenberger

Universitätsklinikum Münster (UKM), Germany

Daniela Rosenberger, MD, M.Sc., is currently a trainee in anaesthesia, working at the Department of Anesthesiology, Intensive Care and Pain… READ MORE
Solomon Tesfaye

Sheffield Teaching Hospitals  and University of Sheffield, UK

Prof. Solomon Tesfaye MB ChB, MD, FRCP Solomon Tesfaye is a Consultant Physician/Endocrinologist, and Research Director of Diabetes and Endocrinology… READ MORE
Roi Treister
University of Haifa, Israel
Prof. Treister Roi, PhD   The Clinical Pain Innovation Lab, The Cheryl Spencer Department of Nursing, Faculty of Social Welfare… READ MORE
Jan Vollert

Imperial College London, UK

Dr. Jan Vollert is a bioinformatician with a PhD in Neurophysiology from the Medical Faculty Mannheim of the Ruprecht-Karls-University Heidelberg,… READ MORE
David Walsh

University of Nottingham, UK

David Walsh is Professor of Rheumatology at the University of Nottingham, UK, and Consultant Rheumatologist at Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS… READ MORE
Irit Weissman-Fogel

University of Haifa, Israel

Irit Weissman-Fogel, BPT, PhD, is a neuroscientist and an Associate Professor at the University of Haifa, Israel. Her particular interest… READ MORE